danaxhair.blogg.se

Nationstates animal liberation front
Nationstates animal liberation front










Lastly it questions how effective the ELF has been in achieving its stated goals. It will consider whether these groups are vigilantes, militants or terrorists. This chapter also provides a history of the various militant acts carried out by the ELF. It examines this cell structure with their emphasis, in the case of ELF, on ‘affinity groups’, which are usually autonomous and self-funded, and asks if they can be considered examples of leaderless resistance. The chapter evaluates how ELF has spread from its beginnings in England in 1992 to having autonomous cells globally. The strategies, tactics and appeal of the group are critically examined as well as its successes and failures. The group’s evolution, as well as distinction, from the group it sprang from, Earth First! is also critically evaluated. Elgar Encyclopedia of International Economic LawĬhapter 5 examines the Earth Liberation Front (ELF) and charts its development of a philosophy of property violence, or ecotage, as opposed to violence against humans.Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law.Encyclopedia of Law and Economics, 2nd Edition.Encyclopedia of Private International Law.Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing.Look for pieces of my wounded flesh wherever chicken pies and soups are sold. Humans, I wish I were dead, and soon I will be dead. I am only a year old, but I am already a 'spent hen.' I would have exercised my body and expressed my nature, and I would have given, and received, pleasure as a whole being. Free, I would have ranged my ancestral jungles and fields with my mates, devouring plants, earthworms, and insects from sunrise to dusk. In nature or even a farmyard I would have had sociable, cleansing dust baths with my flock mates, a need so strong that I perform 'vacuum' dust bathing on the wire floor of my cage. My mind is alert and my body is sensitive and I should have been richly feathered. As soon as I was born, a man grabbed me and sheared off part of my beak with a hot iron, and my little brothers were thrown, alive, into trash bags as useless waste.

#NATIONSTATES ANIMAL LIBERATION FRONT FULL#

The air is so full of ammonia that my lungs hurt and my eyes burn and I think I am going blind. The cage walls tear my feathers, forming blood blisters that never heal. I am forced to stand night and day on a sloping wire-mesh floor that painfully cuts into my feet. I live in a cage so small I cannot stretch my wings. Animal liberation demands no cages, no meat. Animal welfare demands bigger cages and inspected meat. The frontlines for animal liberation are the butchers blocks and the zoos and the supermarkets and the drive-through purveyors of the mortal remains of sentient beings mashed up into junk. We have to choose not to recognize the preference expressed when the fish spasms and gasps for oxygen in her last few minutes alive. We deliberately have to choose not to hear when the lobster bangs on the walls from inside a pot of boiling water or when the hen who is past her egg-laying prime struggles against the human hands that enclose her legs around her neck. If we didn’t, factory farms and slaughterhouses would not be designed to constrain any choices an animal might have. Animals express themselves all the time, and many of us know it. Animals tell us constantly that they want out of their cages, that they want to be reunited with their families, or that they don’t want to walk down the kill chute. They speak to us every day when they cry out in pain or try to move away from our prods, electrodes, knives, and stun guns. " Animals consistently voice preferences and ask for freedom.










Nationstates animal liberation front